Fox River Valley
American Legion
League Champions

League Champions

Year Champion Runner-up
2006 Marinette Sheboygan
2005 De Pere Appleton Rebels
2004 Hortonville Pulaski
2003 Shawano Hortonville
2002 Shawano Green Bay Southwest
2001 De Pere Neenah
2000 De Pere Appleton Legion
1999 De Pere Hortonville
1998 Appleton Rebels Green Bay Shockers
1997 Hortonville Green Bay Shockers
1996 Oshkosh Green Bay Shockers
1995 De Pere/Appleton Rebels (no playoff, rain) -
1994 Menasha Marinette
1993 Appleton Legion Marinette
1992 Appleton Legion Green Bay Bluejays
1991 Appleton Legion Kewaunee County
1990 Appleton Legion Sturgeon Bay

National Conference Champions

Year Champion South West
2013   Sheboygan Menasha
2011 - Neenah Kaukauna
2010 - Kimberly  
2009 - Appleton Legion Menasha
2008 - Appleton DoubleDays Kaukauna
2007 - Kimberly New London
2006 Sheboygan Sheboygan Kimberly
2005 Appleton Rebels Appleton Rebels New London
2004 Hortonville Green Bay Southwest Hortonville
2003 Hortonville Sheboygan Hortonville
2002 - Green Bay Southwest Waupaca
2001 - Neenah Little Chute
2000 - Appleton Legion Kimberly
1999 - Appleton Rebels Hortonville
1998 Appleton Rebels Appleton Rebels Kaukauna
1997 Hortonville Appleton Rebels Hortonville
1996 Oshkosh Oshkosh Menasha
1995 Appleton Rebels Appleton Rebels Neenah
1994 Menasha Oshkosh Menasha
1993 Appleton Legion Appleton Legion Neenah
1992 Appleton Legion Appleton Legion Menasha
1991 Appleton Legion    
1990 Appleton Legion    

American Conference Champions

Year Champion North East Central
2013   Marinette Freedom Ash Port
2011 - Oconto Falls Northern Door Ash Port
2010 - Menominee Northern Door Green Bay Southwest
2009 - Marinette Kewaunee County De Pere
2008 - Menominee Sturgeon Bay De Pere
2007 - De Pere 17-Under De Pere  
2006 Marinette Marinette Bay Port  
2005 De Pere Pulaski De Pere  
2004 Pulaski Pulaski De Pere  
2003 Shawano Shawano De Pere  
2002 - Shawano    
2001 - De Pere    
2000 - De Pere    
1999 - De Pere    
1998 Green Bay Shockers Marinette Green Bay Shockers Ashwaubenon
1997 Green Bay Shockers Marinette Green Bay Shockers Ashwaubenon
1996 Green Bay Shockers De Pere Green Bay Shockers  
1995 De Pere De Pere Sturgeon Bay  
1994 Marinette Marinette Sturgeon Bay  
1993 Marinette Marinette Sturgeon Bay  
1992 Green Bay Bluejays Ashwaubenon Green Bay Bluejays  
1991 Kewaunee County      
1990 Sturgeon Bay      
Note: From 1992-96 and again in 2003, both conferences had division champions with playoffs to determine a conference and league champion. From 1997-98, the National Conference had two divisions with a playoff. In 1997, the American Conference had three division champions playing off, and in 1998 a wild card team was added to make it a four-team playoff. From 1999-2002, the league went to three divisions without conferences with a round-robin league championship. A wild card team was added to the playoffs in 2002, making a four-team format. In 1990-91, there were no divisions within conferences and the two conference champions met to determine a league champion.

2007 to present, no playoffs took place due to length of league schedule. Varsity league expanded to 34 teams in four divisions in 2007, and five divisions in 2009.. 

Back to Fox River Valley Legion League History
Back to Fox River Valley Legion League Home